It's A Dog's Life · Take TWO · Woof Humor

Why Does It Feel Like This Is Aimed At Me?!

Oh my God, just LOOK at this poem that Taylor dashed off yesterday on her blog. Not only did she trivialise it with a snarky title, she also NAMED me!! As in, she USED MY NAME IN THE POEM!! How mortifying!!

I only hope I can sue, that’s all.

It’s Complicated [The Dog and I]

“C’mere, Feni!” I desperately coax,

My face breaks into a smile,

My dog lazily trudges towards me and

It sure seems to take her a while!!

“That’s it, baby girl,” I happily squeal,

The grimace on her face a fraud,

[hopefully]

On the inside, I’m congratulating myself,

Her obedience, I applaud!

I have a lazy dog, ’tis true,

She rarely does obey,

And when she does, my Mom tells us,

“For this EXACTLY I pray!”

Which is why I was thrown aback,

When my dog so eagerly,

Listened to what I had to say,

Obeyed a command from me!

But ALAS! Myjoy was short lived,

When abruptly realise did I,

That Feni walked past me to her food bowl,

Well, at least I tried!

OK, WHAT exactly is she hinting at?? That I’m difficult?? That I’m DIFFICULT?? Oh, you haven’t seen difficult quite yet, buddy. SEE YOU IN COURT!!

9 thoughts on “Why Does It Feel Like This Is Aimed At Me?!

    1. Any blogger’s/writer’s/author’s/anyone-who-loves-loves-loves-writing’s dream comment [and I’m ALL of them, so you can imagine how happy that made me] 😀

  1. I love every single post on your blogs… KEEP IT UP!
    P.S: it is beginning to feel that Kay and Ish Giz and and Mal and Chants and Tamz and I do nothing except troll your blogs nowadays… Which is porbs true in my case 😀

    1. That totally-non-creepy-revelation did not affect our relationship in the least, MeganMan.
      Oh, on a totally unrelated topic, do you know where my friend, um… PAULA, can get a restraining order?? Her ex-Best-Bud is acting kind of weird lately, so #JustAsking 😛 😉

Let Me Know What You Think About My MAGNIFIQUE Blog!!

