It's A Dog's Life · Ramblings · Take TWO · Woof Humor

Rejected.

So. Ahem. It has come to my attention that every single sodding –how’s my Brit accent coming along??- publishing house I submitted my GENIUS book proposal to is -er-  not “interested” in my “specific genre” at “this point of time.”

My specific genre.

UM, HELLO?! WHAT IS THAT SUPPOSED TO MEAN??

Does it mean “loony with a hint of idiocy”?? Or “incompetent and unskilled”?? Or maybe even downright, blatant “trash”??

WHAT IS MY GENRE?!

Oh my Granolabar, WHAT am I jabbering about?? They cast off my manuscript and that’s all that matters right now. They just… discarded it, like they get offers from BLOGGING DOGS every day.

Wait a minute… OF COURSE!! Why didn’t I mention that I’m a SODDING –maybe a bit too much English-ness, eh??- BLOGGING DOG?? Of COURSE they’ll lap it all up [specific genre, and all] if only I slip in one not-so-tiny detail…

Looks like this post is going to be cut short, folks. I’m going to need a break from writing if I want to take the literary world by a storm [oh, the irony of it all]!!

5 thoughts on “Rejected.

Let Me Know What You Think About My MAGNIFIQUE Blog!!

