Take TWO · Woof Humor

The Make-Over

You know what this blog is turning into?? DO YOU KNOW?? Well, I know. I know TOO WELL. And let me tell you what I know. What I know is that this blog, this website, is turning more and more into some sort of GOSSIP COLUMN or something.

DON’T give me that look!! You know JUST as well as I do that this is NOT what we had in mind when we began this journey. We hadn’t planned to turn this blog into some sort of DOCUMENTARY about  social events and celebrity happenings. This was supposed to be an insight for you and humans all around the globe to get a feel of what it’s like to be a… well, to be a DOG, and considering how I AM one, I think I’m capable of giving you a fairly accurate chronicle.

And nowadays, I’m beginning to get the feeling that this blog is becoming more and more of a drag than ever. More like an OBLIGATION, rather than a NEED.

When I first started the WoofDiaries, I was so sure that I would spend more time blogging than even eating [which is saying a lot], because that’s just the kind of person -OK, canine- I was. I NEEDED to let my artistic spirit SOAR. I NEEDED someplace to just let loose and gab, gab, gab about my life and my family and whatever else was on my mind.

SO WHAT HAPPENED??

Here I am, just about a year later, and instead of becoming more culturally enriched, I have sunk so low as to repost Tweets and copy-paste articles from HollyWonders.com [OK, I haven’t YET, but I’m sure I WOULD HAVE, if HollyWonders.com existed].

And lets not even talk about the subscribers, and how the number has been stagnant for about SIX MONTHS now. SEVENTY THREE?? I HAVE SEVENTY THREE FOLLOWERS?? JUST SEVENTY THREE PEOPLE ON THE FACE OF THIS PLANET ARE INTERESTED IN WHAT A FREAKING TALKING DOG HAS TO SAY??

So strap up, sit straight and get ready for the voyage of your LIFE, dear reader. We are going on a journey across the cyber-world, to attain self-actualization, get more people to give two hoots about what I have to say and, of course, find one single solitary place that sells rainbow-flavoured pretzels [of COURSE “rainbow” is a flavour!! What kind of question is that??]

Game on.

7 thoughts on “The Make-Over

  1. I love it when people realize their own mistakes and deicde to change…
    PURRFECT was to ring in the “new” year, eh??

Let Me Know What You Think About My MAGNIFIQUE Blog!!

