Woof Humor

The Hundred and Thirty Fifth Outrage

OK, WHAT just happened??

Was I maniac hyperventilating [like I usually do when I am exposed to an overdose of awesomeness, this time in the form of all the glittering pop stars present at the Staples Centre for the GRAMMYs this Monday] or DID THAT REALLY JUST HAPPEN??

Was I imagining things or DID BEYONCE’S RIGHTFUL ALBUM OF THE YEAR GRAMMY GO HOME WITH BECK?? BECK!!

I was right, then, wasn’t I?? Remember that time when I predicted that martians were going to assume human forms and take over our planet from under our very noses?? It has OBVIOUSLY already happened, and you HAVE to agree. I mean, how else would QUEEN BEY lose out on the only award she hasn’t already bagged a gazillion times, to some guy called BECK??

The ONE benefit of this situation is that I have been immensely comforted by the MASSES OF TWEETERS who have taken to the microblogging site to exress their rage at this national crisis.

Grammys: Beck had the best album of the year Everyone else: pic.twitter.com/NiJx0xke3x

___

And I say that as someone who likes the Beck album! It’s just… awfully uneventful, as a whole, especially compared to Beyonce.

__

So who’s side are YOU on, dear reader?? Are you for Bey and her GLAM-TASTIC surprise, self-titled album or are you rooting for the Indie rocker and his award-winning Morning Phase??
4 thoughts on “The Hundred and Thirty Fifth Outrage

Let Me Know What You Think About My MAGNIFIQUE Blog!!

