Uncategorized

The Hundred and Twenty-Eighth Bough of Holly

TODAY IS CHRISTMAS!! YIPPEE DOODLE DOO!!

I can’t wait for the family to come downstairs and open up the amazing presents I’ve bought them. I can’t WAIT to see their faces when they see the untidy name tag, stating that the presents are from ME, their DOG. I’m suppressing excited giggles just at the THOUGHT.

Oh, and before I forget, I want to take back what I said before. You know. When I so arrogantly put-forth how I hate Christmas shopping.

Because, I’ve realized, that when you love the person you’re gifting enough, not having any money and being forbidden to enter malls due to the species you are a part of are but small hurdles that can be avoided with graceful ease.

I wish I could elaborate some more, but I can hear the padded footsteps of the kids as they creep down to peek at the presents…

2 thoughts on “The Hundred and Twenty-Eighth Bough of Holly

Let Me Know What You Think About My MAGNIFIQUE Blog!!

