Woof Humor

The Seventy-Fourth Holiday Blog

First Day In The Secluded, Surrounded-By-Jungle Cottage

It’s not as bad as I thought it would be. I’m kind of liking it here. I mean, at first I was kind of confused because, all together, the whole family packed TWELVE pieces of luggage. TWELVE. Obviously, I was a bit frazzled and started wondering about the duration of our little trip. The length of the car ride [about nine hours] wasn’t helping things, even though Mum and Dad stopped at least ten thousand times to check if I wanted to barf.

The house is HUGE. There are four rooms and THREE T.Vs!!! I was going to suggest that the four of them share one idiot box while use the other two so that I can simultaneously watch my two favorite shows [Desperate HouseDogs and Heavy PETting] when everyone started shrieking and calling dibs on the televisions. That was pretty mean; don’t you think they should have asked me for permission before booking ANYTHING??? I AM the head of the family, aren’t I??

It’s only seven in the morning, but I had to get up early if I wanted a chance to use the laptop that they brought along as an afterthought [thank Gawd]. I can hear a creaky floorboard. Not sure whether it’s Mum waking up or Taylor, making a visit to the loo.

Better to be safe than sorry, so I’d better go now. PEACE OUT!!!

2 thoughts on “The Seventy-Fourth Holiday Blog

Let Me Know What You Think About My MAGNIFIQUE Blog!!

