Woof Humor

The Sixty-Second Text

It’s been a week since I sent the letter, but Jennifer Lawrence STILL hasn’t replied!! This is the last time I ever try to interact with the famous, that’s for sure.

The fact that I haven’t received a response is quite a bummer, because I was keen on having a celeb pen friend. But, hey, you win some you lose some, right??

Oh, my tummy has doubled its size since I began blogging. I have even grown a triple chin!! At this rate, my foster family will have to trade abodes with me; I get to stay in their wonderful mansion while they house at my kennel. It’s a fair proposition, eh??

Just yesterday, I jotted down a poem, my first in weeks [It’s amazing how much weight can damped your inner poet]. Take a look;

Feni [A poem on myself]

I’m a sweet little thing

With a little too much fat

I ain’t got no bling

Except my gilded hat

It isn’t really mine

Just a sister’s hand-me-down

But it looks pretty fine

And goes well with my gown

OK, maybe I don’t have one

A lady’s gown, I mean

But how can I run

In a garment so clean??

It’s time I stopped my writing

I’ve scrawled quite enough

Oh, my sister’s are fighting

Boy, don’t they look tough!!

Well then, how do you like it?? A rookie’s piece, I know, but hey, at least I gave it a shot.

There I go again, getting all defensive over nothing. Sorry if I offended you, Dear Reader, but its just that… Nowadays pedestrians who happen to glance my way point out at my protruding belly and… well, you know the rest.

I’m sure that you have more interesting things to do that listen to a chubby dog’s sob story so I’l leave you to get about it now. Good Afternoon!!

Let Me Know What You Think About My MAGNIFIQUE Blog!!

