Woof Humor

The Forty Seventh Write-Up

I have been GLUED to the iPad for the last thirty-sic hours staright. I’m going to need glasses and a truckfull of carrots if this continues.

Tankfully, before I went on this only-technology diet, I managed to dash off a few poems, so at least my brain was active before I went on this crazy pilgrimage to AngryBirdTown.

[Not that playing Subway Surfers keeps the mind idle. In fact, in a recent study, researchers found out that playing video games can reduce old age mental illnesses by keeping the brain active. So if you think abotu it, I’m doing myself a favour -No, I don’t believe what I just wrote either. Just typed that to see if it made me feel better about myself. It didn’t-]

So, here are the masterpieces that I wrote. Its nothing much according to MY standards, but should give ol’ Shakespeare a run for his money. If money was even invented when he was alive. [Ha Ha!!]

Poem #1:

Raindrop

The rain splashes on the roof

Dancing and prancing; ballet

The shrubs part, The bushes lean

All making way

For the tiny raindrops

The splatter down

All of them blue

All of them round

Oh little raindrop

Stop a little while

Tell me how your life is

How are you feeling, child??

-In hindsight, I probably shouldn’t have written that they are all blue, because I KNOW they aren’t [they’re purple, of course, because thats my favorite colour]. But who cares anyway??-

Poem #2:

Lego House
I’m gonna pick up the pieces,
And build a Lego house
If things go wrong we can knock it down

My three words have two meanings,
There’s one thing on my mind
It’s all for you

And it’s dark in a cold December, but I’ve got you to keep me warm
If you’re broken I will mend you and I’ll keep you sheltered from the storm that’s raging on now

I’m out of touch, I’m out of love
I’ll pick you up when you’re getting down
And out of all these things I’ve done I think I love you better now
I’m out of sight, I’m out of mind
I’ll do it all for you in time
And out of all these things I’ve done I think I love you better now, now

I’m gonna paint you by numbers
And colour you in
If things go right we can frame it and put you on a wall

And it’s so hard to say it but I’ve been here before
Now I’ll surrender up my heart
And swap it for yours

I’m out of touch, I’m out of love
I’ll pick you up when you’re getting down
And out of all these things I’ve done I think I love you better now
I’m out of sight, I’m out of mind
I’ll do it all for you in time
And out of all these things I’ve done I think I love you better now

Don’t hold me down
I think my braces are breaking, and it’s more than I can take

And it’s dark in a cold December, but I’ve got you to keep me warm
If you’re broken I will mend you and I’ll keep you sheltered from the storm that’s raging on now

I’m out of touch, I’m out of love
I’ll pick you up when you’re getting down
And out of all these things I’ve done I think I love you better now
I’m out of sight, I’m out of mind
I’ll do it all for you in time
And out of all these things I’ve done I think I love you better now

I’m out of touch, I’m out of love
I’ll pick you up when you’re getting down

And out of all these things I’ve done I will love you better now

I personally think Lego House is a tour de force, so I am not sure whether to make this post a private one, because who knows who could access and steal my work of perfection????

On the other hand, I need to show some talent before Hollywood Records can recruit me [I KNOW they are ITCHING to have me on board… They’re just a little shy…] so I have made the ultimate sacrifice of letting you, Dear Reader, behold my treasure.

Oops, got to run. I have been away from my iPad for too long. Don’t worry, baby, mummy’s on her way!!!!!!!!!

One thought on “The Forty Seventh Write-Up

Let Me Know What You Think About My MAGNIFIQUE Blog!!

