Uncategorized

The Twentieth Anniversary

Yes, this is the TWENTIETH post on my very first blog!! A feeling of complete satisfaction has just swept over me like an enormous tsunami wave. If something should happen that prevents myself from typing out the twenty-first post, touch wood, I don’t think I will give a whoop, because I, for once, feel like I have done my bit and can rest in peace. Yes, if I were a human; writing twenty posts on a website wouldn’t exactly be part of my bucket list. But for a dog [unlike myself] the circumstances are different.

It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out that I, Feni, am the FIRST canine who has actually understood and used a device as complicated as a PC. To say that I have ALSO mastered the QWERTY gadget and managed to make sense of the weird button-arrangement… well, that revelation would make Einstein retire.

Anyway, I want to apologize for abandoning you for the past few days, dearest reader. It is my sincere endeavor to pour out my emotions on this site at least once a day. Alas, that is not to be. In fact, it is NEVER meant to be because of my family. You see, they care for me too much [my version of the ugly truth] to let me out of their sight for more than a few moments at a time, and sometimes, when they are engulfed by -shall we say- more important tasks, I’m not sure whether to make a bee-line for the keyboard or to stay put, because sometimes, they appear and disappear in a matter of seconds, and you do NOT want to be in my shoes when -if, if– they find out I’ve been using their desktop without asking them first.

I mean, I have to beg and plead for a couple of hours before they even consider treating me with a sickly stick-of-a-treat. It’s not even as thick as my TAIL!! [Granted, my tail does have an unusual breadth, but STILL!! The bones that the dogs on T.V have are at least THRICE as large as the ones I’m fed every blue moon]

No… Oh Lord, no… Please don’t let that be footsteps I hear scuttling outside the door. I think I’d better go and check out the scene, just in case. Gawd it is difficult being the canine with the thing for writing!!

One thought on “The Twentieth Anniversary

Let Me Know What You Think About My MAGNIFIQUE Blog!!

